CBOE Shame

Occupy Together has been on a charge as of late. Occupy Together being the lovechild of the Occupy Wall St. operations is a group to spread the messages of the 99% nationally outside of NYC. There have been rallies in almost every major US city as of today. Boston, Chicago, LA, to name a few I witnessed Occupy Baltimore firsthand myself just yesterday and they were still there this morning on my way to work.

While the rally was taking place out side of the Chicago Board of Options Exchange and the Chicago Board of Trade. This sign was posted.

“We are the 1%”

I find this particularly funny because the success rate of traders is actually extremely low. That, and a 1% traders office is not on the 8th floor. Traders are not the 1%, the people they represent are.

Continuing my defense fore traders all I have to say is: I’ve been on the trade floor in that building. I’ve conversed and shared meals with the men and women within that building. Of which, I could tie none of their personalities to something like this. Not one. This is simply a sick joke. Remember that unlike the 1% it is possible for a trader to go broke. It happens every day. Karma will catch up to the fools that posted that.

One thought on “CBOE Shame

  1. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

